DoS attacks

Denial of Service (DoS) attacks are the easiest to detect. The purpose of this type of attack is to stop the service. Unfortunately, one attacker’s device is enough to make the website completely inaccessible (eg – Slowloris attack).

When a DoS attack occurs: the system slows down, server loads increase, websites don’t load, and the server can crash completely. While DoS is more visible on HTTP(S), hackers target other protocols as well, including FTP, SSH, IMAP, POP3, and SMTP.

Problems

High Compress on the server

High memory usage

Low service and unreachable server

The power of DoS Reveal in Hayat Host

Hayat Host constantly monitors the number of connections on your server. If too many simultaneous connections are detected, LifeHost will automatically add the IP address to the blacklist for 60 seconds to make sure all connections are blocked from the attacking IP.

Then, the IP address will be grayed out, so that authorized users can delete the IP address if it’s a real login. Hyyat DoS Detection also works in conjunction with our AntiFlood unit. When there are repeated attempts to stop the service, the IP address will be blacklisted for a longer period of time.

The virtual operation (80 connections active at the same time) ensures a low false positive rate and effectively prevents DoS attacks. This limit can be configured on each port, as well as for incoming and outgoing connections.

The Hyyat CAPTCHA page is also protected against DoS attacks and requires minimal resources to run the CAPTCHA service.

How do we differ in other Dos detection solutions?

image-47

Low false positive price

The default service and gray list provide the perfect balance between low false positive rate and maximum protection.

هجمات DoS

Protection over many protocols

In addition to blocking HTTPS attacks, LifeHost blocks FTP, POP3, IMAP, and any other TCP-based DoS attack.

هجمات DoS

BLOCK OUTBOUND DOS

The Hyyat DoS detection module blocks not only internal attack attempts, but also outgoing DoS attempts.

هجمات DoS

custom bags

By default, IP addresses above 80 active connections are blocked at the same time. This limit can be configured for each port.

FAQ'S

Network layer DDoS (SYN Flood, ICMP Stream, UDP Stream) is designed to infect network hardware and this server-side attack cannot be blocked. However, Life Host provides indirect protection against DDoS. By constantly updating our global list of malicious IP addresses, most botnets are already blocked by Lifehost. Usually the same IP addresses as botnets are used to launch DDoS attacks, so our system will automatically block their requests.

When an 80 IP address exceeds an active connection at the same time, the attacker’s IP address will automatically be blacklisted. After 60 seconds, the IP address will be grayed out, so that authorized users can delete it. You can configure blocking for each port and for incoming and outgoing connections as well.

Lifehost blocks DoS attacks on several protocols: HTTP, FTP, POP3, IMAP and any other TCP-based DoS. By default, the following ports are monitored: 80 (HTTP), 25 (SMTP), 53 (DNS), and 22 (SSH). You can also customize the ports in the module configuration.

The attacker’s IP address is instantly blacklisted for 60 seconds to ensure that all active connections are blocked. (This time frame can be configured as needed.) After 60 seconds, the IP address is added to our gray list so that valid visitors are not blocked; They can delete the IP address using Hyyat Browser Integrity Check or CAPTCHA

All rights reserved to Hayat Host 2022

هجمات DoS

هجمات رفض الخدمة (DoS) هي أسهل ما يمكن اكتشافه. الغرض من هذا النوع من الهجوم هو إيقاف الخدمة. لسوء الحظ ، يكفي جهاز واحد للمهاجم لجعل الوصول إلى موقع الويب غير ممكن تمامًا (على سبيل المثال – هجوم Slowloris).

 

عندما يحدث هجوم DoS: يتباطأ النظام ، ويزداد تحميل الخادم ، ولا يتم تحميل مواقع الويب ، ويمكن أن يتعطل الخادم تمامًا. في حين أن DoS يكون أكثر وضوحًا على HTTP (S) ، فإن المتسللين يستهدفون البروتوكولات الأخرى أيضًا ، بما في ذلك FTP و SSH و IMAP و POP3 و SMTP.

 
 

المشاكل

ارتفاع الضغط على السيرفر

استخدام ذاكرة عالي

إنخفاض فى الخدمة وتعذر الوصول إلي السيرفر

قوة كشف DoS في حياه هوست

تراقب حياة هوست باستمرار عدد الاتصالات على الخادم الخاص بك. إذا تم الكشف عن عدد كبير جدًا من الاتصالات المتزامنة ، فستضيف حياة هوست تلقائيًا عنوان IP إلى القائمة السوداء لمدة 60 ثانية للتأكد من حظر جميع الاتصالات من IP المهاجم.

بعد ذلك ، سيتم وضع عنوان IP في القائمة الرمادية ، بحيث يمكن للمستخدمين المخولين حذف عنوان IP إذا كان تسجيل دخول حقيقي. يعمل Hyyat DoS Detection أيضًا جنبًا إلى جنب مع وحدة AntiFlood الخاصة بنا. عندما تكون هناك محاولات متكررة لإيقاف الخدمة ، سيتم وضع عنوان IP في القائمة السوداء لفترة زمنية أطول.

تضمن العملية الافتراضية (80 اتصالًا نشطًا في نفس الوقت) معدلًا إيجابيًا كاذبًا منخفضًا كما تمنع بشكل فعال هجمات DoS يمكن تكوين هذا الحد على كل منفذ ، وكذلك للاتصالات الواردة والصادرة.

صفحة Hyyat CAPTCHA محمية أيضًا ضد هجمات DoS وتتطلب الحد الأدنى من الموارد لتشغيل خدمة CAPTCHA.

كيف نختلف في حلول الكشف عن Dos الأخرى؟

هجمات DoS

سعر إيجابي زائف منخفض

توفر الخدمة الافتراضية والقائمة الرمادية التوازن المثالي بين المعدل الإيجابي الخاطئ المنخفض والحماية القصوى.

هجمات DoS

الحماية على العديد من البروتوكولات

بالإضافة إلى حظر هجمات HTTPS ، تقوم حياة هوست بحظر FTP و POP3 و IMAP وأي هجوم DoS آخر قائم على بروتوكول TCP.

هجمات DoS

برنامج BLOCK OUTBOUND DOS

لا تمنع وحدة اكتشاف Hyyat DoS محاولات الهجوم الداخلي فحسب ، بل تمنع أيضًا محاولات DoS الصادرة.

هجمات DoS

الحقائب المخصصة

بشكل افتراضي ، يتم حظر عناوين IP فوق 80 اتصالًا نشطًا في نفس الوقت. يمكن تكوين هذا الحد لكل منفذ.

الأسئلة الشائعة

تم تصميم DDoS ذو طبقات الشبكة (فيضان SYN ، تدفق ICMP ، تدفق UDP) للتغلب على أجهزة الشبكة ولا يمكن حظر هذا الهجوم من جانب الخادم. ومع ذلك ، توفر حياة هوست حماية غير مباشرة ضد DDoS. من خلال التحديث المستمر لقائمتنا العالمية لعناوين IP الضارة ، تم حظر معظم شبكات الروبوت بالفعل بواسطة حياة هوست. عادةً ما يتم استخدام نفس عناوين IP الخاصة بشبكات الروبوت لإطلاق هجمات DDoS ، لذلك سيقوم نظامنا تلقائيًا بحظر طلباتهم.

عندما يتجاوز عنوان 80 IP اتصالًا نشطًا في نفس الوقت ، سيتم تلقائيًا إدراج عنوان IP الخاص بالمهاجم في القائمة السوداء. بعد 60 ثانية ، سيتم وضع عنوان IP في القائمة الرمادية ، حتى يتمكن المستخدمون المخولون من حذفه. يمكنك تكوين الحظر لكل منفذ وللاتصالات الواردة والصادرة أيضًا.

تحظر حياة هوست هجمات DoS على عدة بروتوكولات: HTTP و FTP و POP3 و IMAP وأي DoS آخر قائم على بروتوكول TCP. بشكل افتراضي ، يتم مراقبة المنافذ التالية: 80 (HTTP) و 25 (SMTP) و 53 (DNS) و 22 (SSH). يمكنك أيضًا تخصيص المنافذ في تكوين الوحدة.

يتم وضع عنوان IP الخاص بالمهاجم في القائمة السوداء على الفور لمدة 60 ثانية للتأكد من حظر جميع الاتصالات النشطة. (يمكن تكوين هذا الإطار الزمني حسب الحاجة.) بعد 60 ثانية ، تتم إضافة عنوان IP إلى القائمة الرمادية لدينا حتى لا يتم حظر الزوار الصالحين ؛ ويمكنهم حذف عنوان IP باستخدام Hyyat Browser Integrity Check أو CAPTCHA

جميع الحقوق محفوظة لموقع حياة هوست 2021